Status: Open to the public as Fergus Marketplace
Waypoint: Google Map
Summary: The building was first used as a foundry in 1877 by George and Matthew Beatty and is located along the banks of the Grand River. It still offers the peaked roofed architecture of yesteryear and boasts a restored waterwheel, original post and beam construction and unique skylight ceiling.
Now used as a farmers?market, today’s Fergus Market is one of the most architecturally significant buildings in Fergus and is a unique setting for specialty merchants.